Three Reasons Why I Strike Out with Women (and you do too)

12 Oct

I’m Not Going to Lie to You

I’ve gone on a lot of dates. Out of all the dates I’ve been on, I’ve struck out on the majority. Now, before you call me a loser, look in the mirror BUDDY! If you’re reading this blog, you’re a loser too. But, there’s hope. That’s really all I’ve got left.

Anyways, I’ve narrowed my striking out-ness down to three major mistakes and, for your sake, I’m going to outline them here.

Mistake #1: I Follow the Advice of People That Are Better Looking Than Me.

I’ve come to terms with it, I’m no Brad Pit (do girls still like him?). I’m willing to bet you aren’t either. So, why in the hell are we taking advice from people that are better looking then us?

I’ve come to terms with it, you should too

I’m sure you’ve heard this strategy before, it’s called the cocky-funny strategy or whatever the f%$&. Basically, you playfully tease the girl and she falls instantly in love with you. It works on “Key to the VIP” and is touted by most pick up artists.

Here’s the problem, when you’re not great looking and not very nice, you’re sunk. You’re just a fugly guy with a bad attitude.

Solution:

If you aren’t shirtless on the cover of Men’s health (or whatever the hell people read), you better be nice!

Mistake #2: You Text Her Right After the Date

I was always taught that it was polite to express gratitude for a lovely evening. Ok, I’ll stop with the bullshit. I have an ego and I need immediate gratification or my head will explode. I text a girl right after a date to tell her I had a good time, not to be polite, but because I want to hear her say she’s madly in love with me.

Stupid Ego...

Me and my stupid ego…

Truth be told, that hasn’t ever happened. I usually get the “ya me too” and then it’s like she dropped off the face of the planet.

Solution:

Check your ego at the door. Don’t text until the next day UNLESS she texts you but don’t wait too long or else she’ll think you didn’t have a good time.

This shit is like a chess game (and I’ve been playing it like Checkers).

Mistake #3: You Assume She Wasn’t Into You so You Try and Act Aloof

This one burns me every time. When I say burns me, I mean it TORCHES my ass. So, things didn’t go fantastic on your date. You get home and you’re like damn, this girl does NOT like me. So, instead of being your sweet self, you start acting like you don’t give a shit just to protect your ego (stupid ego).
Eventually, the girl is so turned off by your bad attitude that whatever she did like about you isn’t enough to keep her interested.

This is the problem; maybe she didn’t have a terrible time like you thought. Now, you’re just a dickhead.
Don’t pretend like you haven’t done this shit.

Solution:

Be honest. If the date really did go shitty, bring it up, laugh about it, and try again. Maybe it was a fluke. If you think it went shitty, she’ll let you know…trust me.

Coles Notes:

• Be nice even if the pros say you shouldn’t
• Check your ego
• Be honest with yourself and your date.
Later Daters.

Follow me on twitter for real-time updates while I’m on dates with pretty girls http://www.twitter.com/loveinthegta

One Response to “Three Reasons Why I Strike Out with Women (and you do too)”

  1. Alan June 28, 2013 at 9:48 am #

    Dude your my new hero 🙂

Leave a comment